previous

Croak
May 30, 2004 - 9:34 a.m.

next

Oog.

This throat ailment, which is not going to be whooping cough dang it, is pretty bad this morning. But it's my own fault.

I snore. Or, at least, I sleep with my mouth wide open. So an already tender throat spent the entire night blasted by the open air. Just what it doesn't need.

When I woke up this morning my throat was tight and dry and felt as if it was about to close up. Not pleasant. I think I may have to leave the singing to the rest of the congregation this morning...I'll croak my way through the important bits of the liturgy (the Gloria, the Creed, the Sanctus) but hymns might be asking too much.

Now I'm drinking green tea and not talking...hopefully by 10:00am I'll be able to speak without sounding like Froggy from The Little Rascals.

|