previous

The Zone
April 30, 2004 - 9:29 p.m.

next

I've moved into a whole new zone. I'm no longer just tired...I've come to the point where it feels like I'll never have energy again.

Not that this is new. I had a long spell of insomnia a few years back...I went for weeks on maybe three hours of sleep a night. I was rehearsing a musical at the time (why they kept casting me in musicals is beyond me...I can't sing) and I would nod off during my own songs.

This isn't that bad, nor is it insomnia-induced. When I get into bed, I sleep. I just have so many things keeping me out of bed.

One of which is a magazine article I need to write...so I'd better go now.

P.S. - Note that my "What I'm Reading" selection hasn't changed in a while...that's because reading during one's 15 minute break (only five of which are actually spent sitting down) does not advance one through a novel. But I am enjoying it. Once you get a handle on who's who and how they're related it's a very interesting story.

|