previous

College Prep 101
May 20, 2004 - 3:24 p.m.

next

Yesterday I filled out my FAFSA, Free Application for Federal Student Aid (which should be FAFFSA). It looks a tad scary at the outset but I think it only took me 45 minutes, most of which was shuffling through papers looking for relevant info.

With a bursary form just filed, immigration forms ready to go and the FAFSA registered I'm sort of useless for a while. I can't do anything more...except shop for a cassock.

I'm torn between the "brand" loyalty of the Anglican cassock and the style points of the Roman cassock...I like those buttons, but really I ought to go Anglican, especially in Canada. I also have to purchase some academic robes, which all students at Trinity wear to meals and special occasions. And I really ought to get a surplice while I'm at it...yikes. Go FAFSA! Go bursary!

Another area I need to be exploring is moving van rental. U-Haul, Budget, etc...the joy of Budget is that you can't drop them off in Canada. Buffalo, however, is fair game and much cheaper than U-Haul's Toronto rates. Perhaps after I move I'll be taking a trip to scenic Buffalo...

|