previous

Cozy, Rainy Day
May 29, 2004 - 11:40 a.m.

next

"We've all heard that a million monkeys banging on a million typewriters will eventually reproduce the entire works of Shakespeare. Now, thanks to the internet, we know this is not true."

-Robert Wilensky, University of California

Heh.

Tonight it's my turn training a new usher captain...I hardly feel ready to do so, though I suppose it's not really that tough. She's been following other captains around for a couple nights now, so this evening I follow her. I'll bail her out if she really gets in deep, but otherwise she's the captain.

Easy money for me, really.

Otherwise today is all about relaxing. I officiated Morning Prayer and stuck around for the Eucharist, and to lend a hand on altar guild since changing the frontal (for Pentecost, you know) is not a one-person job. But now I have almost six hours before work and I'm almost through London. It's even a perfect, rainy, stay-inside sort of day. I have my cup of tea and some graham crackers...I'm set.

I have no idea just now what I'll read next. I have a shelf full of books from last year's Hunger Book Sale, and I'm sure this year will add more.

Oh, well...I guess I'll be buying more shelves. Though I think I'll wait till I get to Toronto, lest I have one more thing to move!

|