previous

Free Thyme
June 03, 2004 - 3:50 p.m.

next

I finally got through to someone at Immigration Canada...things will turn out o.k., though it looks like I'll have to go two semesters at the higher international student rate. Oh, well. That's what student loans are for, no?

The work schedule is tamed and back in its box...there's been little to do at the concert hall this week, so I've had a lot more free time (as opposed to free TYME, which I wish more machines would be...what's with charging $1.50 per transaction?). That means, in addition to more reading, that I've been able to straighten out the pile of papers which had been steadily growing beside my desk.

The free time has also allowed me to get some good bungee jumping done. There's nothing like the rush of leaping off the cathedral's steeple with nothing but a stretchy rope between you and certain death.

Well...not really. I'm the last person you'll see bungee jumping. But my life just seemed to need the interest...it's so boring otherwise.

|