previous

Multimedia Me
June 30, 2004 - 4:45 p.m.

next

I finished Longitude Monday night, but I'm going to leave it up for another day or so. It deserves a fair shake...no sense punishing it just because I've actually had the focus and time to read lately. I'm on to The Emperor's Last Island, which is interesting so far.

I really need a haircut...tomorrow, I think. Tonight I'm finally going to see the new Harry Potter movie. Then tomorrow night it'll be Fahrenheit 9/11, which I'm sure will just make me all angry. It will, however, give me added incentive to leave the country. As if I need it. Then the next day I think I'll go see Shrek II.

Yes. I'm catching up on my movies, and my books...multimedia me.

I've also gotten some good news from a friend. Fr. MC (just recently ordained and rather younger than I which makes calling him Father a bit odd) is a student at Trinity, and a fellow Yank. He showed me around when I visited the campus a while back and we've corresponded since about the vagaries of studying in Canada. He tells me that one can apply for a study permit at the border, which gives me a lot more time to wrangle the money needed to get the study permit. They don't let you in if you can't pay for school, which I suppose is reasonable. College students do enough lolling about when they do have the money...

So cheers to MC, and to border applications! And prayers for a generous Stafford Loan...

|