previous

Spam Spam E-mails and Spam
July 22, 2004 - 1:17 a.m.

next

I'm a sleepy boy, so just a quick note...

I hope there hasn't been any confusion caused by the Notify function...it didn't seem to be working, at least for people with Sympatico or ExecPC addresses. I updated a couple of times and didn't get a copy, nor did a friend get his. But then I'd see hits logged on my stat tracker, so maybe the Notify mail was just having trouble with a couple ISPs.

Today I got one of the stray notices, only a few days late. It's like finding a party invitation wedged in the back of your mailbox, long out of date.

This is the result, of course, of spam. ISPs are trying to filter out the massive volumes of useless e-mail and in their zeal to keep the inbox clear they end up blocking a lot of innocent stuff. You can't blame them for trying, but oy such difficulty getting around the anti-spam.

|