previous

Virtual Move
August 11, 2004 - 12:16 a.m.

next

Tomorrow I have to get everything done. Everything. My work schedule keeps me from doing much of anything on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday...and getting things done last week was a wash due to my voyage down to St. Louis. Next Wednesday is too close for comfort...I'll need next Wednesday to mop up what I miss tomorrow.

So tomorrow I'll be all over Milwaukee, (mostly via phone) moving my life north. The bit on the 23rd, with the truck and all, will be a technicality once my phone is scheduled to be disconnected.

I have to cancel various things in Milwaukee and sign up for classes in Toronto. It'll be a symbolic day, as I cancel my Milwaukee life and register for my Toronto life.

Well...no. It'll just be cancelling my electricity and phone and whatnot...but it sounds better when I attach all sorts of symbolism, eh?

|