previous

Cookies, Lung and Chocolate Chip
September 16, 2004 - 8:23 p.m.

next

Not doing so well on the updating, eh? Sorry.

I've been rather busy, what with classes, reading and hacking my lungs out. My lack of sleep has manifested itself in a lack of health. The wheezing smokerish cough I've developed is making me the favourite student all over campus. Yay, me.

The reading load is substantial, so I'm not going to spend a lot of time on this...suffice to say I'm up to my ears in pages and loving it. I have classes in both testaments, the history of the early church, spirituality, liturgy and pastoral identity. In addition I'm looking for a field placement and considering doing my CPE (Clinical Pastoral Education...serving in a hospital or prison) in the first summer just to clear the way.

I have also baked chocolate chip cookies.

|