previous

Election Day Blues
November 02, 2004 - 11:05 a.m.

next

So here it is...Election Day.

Sigh.

I'm just glad I'm in Canada. I really don't want to be there for whatever nonsense happens. I'm also happy to have avoided the flood of campaign ads that inundated Wisconsin.

I'm in a generally blah mood today. It's rainy, I'm tired...and funny how forgetting one's travel mug of tea can ruin a morning.

This mood is also the effect of finishing up a string of four papers, only to realize that three more are on the immediate horizon.

Thankfully none of the upcoming ones have anything to do with the Rule of St. Benedict. That, by the way, is why he's been in my "What I'm Reading" spot for so long. I'm not so dense that it takes me a month to read the "little rule," it's just that I've written four papers on the thing.

You know what familiarity breeds, don't you? Well I have about had it with good St. Ben. I swear I'm going to punch the next monk I see.

|