previous

Notes From the Home Stretch
December 02, 2004 - 8:12 p.m.

next

I'll be preaching at Trinity next week Thursday. Usually first-term students don't, but my worship team is slowly melting away. One guy is sick, a couple others have dropped out...so it was only the first years who hadn't been up already this term. I was the shmo who opened his mouth. That's what I need on top of papers and exams...my first sermon in front of peers. Eek.

I rode the streetcar with Tony Blair this evening...no kidding. At least he looked exactly like Tony Blair. At first I thought I was seeing things, but other people were staring, too.

Commercials for Old Navy have cemented by determination to never shop there. And please...no Old Navy for Christmas. I even refuse to link to them.

I've not been a very good boyfriend lately...tired, self-pitying, boring. Not that Amy has complained, but still. Must try to perk up over break.

Speaking of Amy, she made banana bread last night. Mmmmmmm...

I want to do a puzzle, but when I finish this I have to start writing a New Testament paper. Poo.

Number one attraction of doing one's Christmas shopping at Amazon.com? You get to do it in your pj's. Unless, of course, you're at work...in which case, quit surfing on company time!

|