previous

Atchoo!
February 02, 2005 - 3:52 p.m.

next

A request from me to all transit users...when you're going to sneeze or cough, please cover your mouth and nose. The subway is crowded and I'm standing right next to you.

Well...not right next to you, as in the reader. Unless you're surfing with a wireless gadget while riding the TTC. In that case, you just sneezed on me. Yeah...that's me, the one wiping his face in silent rage.

Speaking of sneezing, I posit a question here for all humanity to ponder...or at least the dozen or so members of humanity who read this.

Question: What causes dust?

I know what dust is - dead mites and skin cells and little hairs and whatnot. But what sort of activity must one engage in to create it? What sort of action might one take to reduce its output?

I ask this because I am a dusty person. Wherever I go - dust. I'm like Pigpen, but with dust instead of dirt. I'm the dread of electronic equipment, the scourge of the dark wood dresser. I am dust, hear me sneeze!

|