previous

Reading Week! Glorious Reading Week!
February 16, 2005 - 11:24 a.m.

next

Ah, Reading Week! Relaxation! No classes! No need to leave the apartment!

Which is good, since I now have whatever virus poor Amy has. It's not strep, or at least the doctor at the walk-in didn't think so. That means that either the folks at the opera didn't have strep or that Amy caught it elsewhere. (I blame the streetcar and subway. Rolling petri dishes, they are.) This bug doesn't seem quite as serious as strep and I'm hoping to fight it off, as Amy has done, without too much misery. She's felt crummy but functional. So far I have nothing more than a sore throat, but I'm probably quite contagious. Ick.

Meanwhile I'm half-heartedly wrestling with my homework. I haven't that much to do, which means I put it off and put it off...no more! Today I'm going to finish two papers! I'm going to frame up my questions for the upcoming Bible study! I'm going to start thinking about the sermon I'll be delivering on the 27th! Time to get up and at 'em!

Right after I update my blog, check my e-mail, check the snail mail, read some online comic strips and watch the Red Green Show and This Hour Has 22 Minutes...

|