previous

Summertime Blues
March 10, 2005 - 3:21 p.m.

next

I've been pondering my summer. I don't quite know what to do with it. I'd hoped to have a work permit lined up, but it doesn't look like that'll happen. So no summer job in the Big Smoke.

  • I would like to take a class of some kind, but that would cost money and on money am I running low. (And like Yoda am I speaking.)

  • I could try and find a hospital that still has some spaces open for CPE. This ought to have been arranged a long time ago, but again...I figured I'd be working.

  • I might be able to go back to the U.S. and get work there, but then I'd be paying rent in two places and probably not making enough to warrant it.

  • I have an idea for a book, and I suppose I could live the Hemmingway life for a summer while I wrote.
I've also become overly fond of bulleted lists. I'll have to work on that. I'll just make a list of alternate ways to present ideas...

|