previous

Palm Snowday
March 21, 2005 - 9:53 a.m.

next

I mentioned a while back some uncertainty about my summer plans. I am no longer uncertain. I'm no longer wondering what I'll be doing this summer.

Because summer is never going to happen.

Now I know that Easter (and, therefore, Holy Week) is early this year...but snowing on Palm Sunday ought to be illegal.

Regardless of the snow, we did manage to have a lovely Palm Sunday experience. I always like processing with the palm branches, and we did the Passion narrative old-school, with the congregation shouting "Crucify him!"

Well, they're Canadian, so they murmured it...but the acoustics at St. Anne's are so good that it amounts to the same thing.

The weekend also saw the end of my Book of Ruth Bible study. We wrapped up with a discussion about returning and redemption, key words in Ruth and key concepts in Lent.

I'll miss doing the Bible study every week, though as the semester winds down I'm happy to have that prep time to write papers, etc. I'll not miss getting home at 1 a.m. Sunday morning when I have to get up for church just a few hours later. That I won't miss. But I'll miss the conversation and people.


NOTE: The problems over at Diaryland seem to be fixed...I hope. The site is currently running a mixture of new and back-up pages, so some image files may not appear. This would affect only images in the blog frame (where you're reading right now...if you're not seeing a frame inside your browser window, click here.

And look for a new feature soon - a photo page, on which all the older pictures will go! The link will be over in the navigation bar to the left. -->

|