previous

Swiss Cheese Delivery
April 22, 2005 - 11:50 p.m.

next

I had some very good news today.

I have just, for the first time in my life, made two semesters - a full school year - of A's. It's amazing to look at a row of pointy letters...like a little mountain range.

Wheeeee!

I know, I'm gloating. But I've never gotten grades like this before, and I did it with a pretty heavy course load...so I'm quite happy.

Of course, at some point someone is going to realize that I'm not all that smart. They're going to realize that they're just giving me good grades based on looks and...hold it. No, that doesn't work either.

Anyhow, in celebration Amy and I ordered some Swiss Chalet...on line! You can place your order via the internet! And they deliver it right to your door! I never knew the world had gone and gotten so cool. Now I'll never leave my home again. Sorry to you Yankees who don't live in either New York or (oddly) Florida...no Swiss Chalet for you!

Actually, when I was a kid there was a store in the Homeville mall called Swiss Chalet. They sold cheeses and snack sausages and crackers, and gift baskets for people who're impossible to buy for. You know, those cheese and cracker and sausage baskets seem so impersonal, but every time I buy one I wish that I could get another for myself...

|