previous

And I Know Funny
May 02, 2005 - 6:26 p.m.

next

Last night Amy rented Eddie Izzard's Unrepeatable. Hilarious. I think it's one of his earliest shows - he's a lot younger.

This is also good news for Izzard fans, as it means that those early shows are now on DVD! I've now added the three I don't yet have to my wish list. Greedy bugger that I am.

Amy also got Trekkies 2. It focused mostly on the less-intense European Trekkies, so it wasn't quite as funny as the first one...except for one line. Referring to mispronunciations he made in the first movie, one of the geekiest American Trekkies quipped that "We have to be able to laugh at our extremities." I know that it's technically correct - extremity of fanaticism and all - but the first thing I thought of was toes.

Wow. What a boring entry. This is the kind of update you get when I've been sick and the weather is lousy...

NOTE: My spell-check does not recognize "Trekkies." It suggests "Trekkers" as a replacement. It's like an über-dork programmed this dictionary.

|