previous

Cat TV
May 29, 2005 - 11:37 p.m.

next

Yesterday St. Anne's held its annual yard sale...I helped out, mostly in the lifting and lugging capacity. Today our area bishop visited for confirmations, and I served as bishop's chaplain. So it was an exciting and exhausting weekend. In addition to a busy schedule, the weather was spitty and rainy, so Amy and I didn't go bird watching at all.

The Colonel Sybil McButtons, however, was on his own nature hike. He normally doesn't watch TV, but a program about life on other planets had him transfixed.

Cat Potato

He watched with rapt attention, following the computer-generated animals across the screen. I think it was the sounds, which seemed to be recorded off real animals, that made it real for him. Perhaps, if he's good, Sybil will get a bird video tape for Christmas.


Ian

Allow me to introduce my cousin, Ian. This is just about the cutest picture ever. It's astounding how big he's getting...I guess we always freeze absent people in time. But little kids grow so fast that it's a little alarming.

|