previous

In Which I Reveal What An Enormous Dork I Really Am
July 11, 2005 - 3:17 p.m.

next

Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter Harry Potter!

Yes, just a little bit eager. It's odd, since the books aren't great novels. Rowling can be, at times, a downright ham-fisted storyteller. As a book critic noted, her secondary characters are often two-dimensional. Still, there's great imagination behind the stories and enough clever twists to keep it interesting. Besides...there's just something about Harry.

I've ordered The Half Blood Prince from Amazon.ca. It'll be delivered on Saturday...and I'll be sitting on the front step so Purolator cannot possibly mess up the delivery. Amy and I are going to read the same copy, going in shifts. Lucky me, she's still off working like a mad woman every day - lots of time for me to read!

Meanwhile I'm again reading the fifth book, The Order of the Phoenix, so that I'm all primed for number six. This doesn't bode well for next week's sermon, or for the Bible study I'm leading in two weeks. I'd best get through HP5 ASAP, so I can finish off both projects before HP6 arrives...

This Saturday!

Such. A. Dork.

|