previous

Chicken Scratching
August 17, 2005 - 11:31 a.m.

next

Hello, campers. I'm now in Homeville, at the public library. Who knew it was a wireless hot-spot? Not me, at least not until today. Lucky Aaron brought his computer. I'm using it to finish the sermon for my cousin's wedding. I can write with paper and pen (you know, like people did for centuries before the computer came along) but my hand cramps and my thoughts go too fast for my paws to keep up. Also, the end result is not terribly legible.

I haven't much to report...the trip back from my aunt's was uneventful. The only news from last night was a conversation with my Amy, who's still working harder than any five people I know. The end is in sight, however, and at least she's now the servant of just two masters...rather than four to six, depending on the day.

I was prompted to update by this little piece of humour from The Star...

"You can buy a chicken at the Charlottetown Farmers' Market that is so full of flavour it makes all other chickens taste like photocopies of chickens."

I love the image of trying to photocopy a chicken.

|