previous

Mmmmm...Nanaimo Bars
September 20, 2005 - 9:13 p.m.

next

So I've decided...I'm taking the church architecture course and adding Three Person God, a class on the Trinity. This way, if I do want to write an honours thesis, I've begun work toward the theology credits I'll need.

An interesting piece of news...Fr. O, the rector of St. Anne's (where I'm doing my pre-internship) is retiring. He's been there for over 13 years, and he's taking early retirement to go to Nanaimo, B.C. where he will play organ for an Anglican parish and eat dessert bars.

And it turns out that I'll be preaching the Sunday after he leaves, the first Sunday for the interim priest. Half the congregation missing Fr. O, the other half eager to hear what the interim has to say...and there I am.

That ought to be fun.

|