previous

Sleepworking
October 07, 2005 - 3:20 p.m.

next

The Week of Two Papers has ended...I managed to write both, do my assigned reading, attend three meetings, go to chapel and still not go entirely insane. I just hope the papers aren't garbage. By the time I finished the second one, at 6am yesterday, I was too sleepy to tell. It might not even be in English...

Fortunately I was able to get some decent shut-eye for my meeting with the Archdeacon of the Diocese of Niagara this morning. I think it went very well, and we seemed to have a lot of common views on ministry. She's an interesting person, and I do look forward to her guidance in the process. I'll still be doing my internship in Toronto, since Niagara doesn't have many parishes near the city that can take students. So I'll probably be going to St. Matthias, the little Anglo-catholic parish that could.

Now I have to start on a mountain of laundry and another paper. Oy.

|