previous

Epistles and Psalms
February 08, 2006 - 7:33 p.m.

next

The mailbox has been a source of good news lately. From it has come my grades, a letter notifying me that I've been granted a bursary (already spent, alas), a notice that I'd passed the Candidate's Committee interview for the Diocese of Niagara and a letter of acceptance into a summer Clinical Pastoral Education program. Today found more good news in the shape of a good grade on the first stage of my placement paperwork.

I'm thinking of polishing that mailbox and maybe trimming it in chrome...something to show my appreciation.

Notice the addition to the menu over on the right, under "My Web Turf." "Psalmody" links to my plotting of the daily schedule of psalms, according to the Rule of St. Benedict. It's sort of nice to have in "calendar" form, since Benedict relates it in almost narrative fashion.

|