previous

A Vote for Sleep
December 02, 2006 - 1:34 p.m.

next

Oh, I have sleep issues. Toss, turn, toss. No caffeine, just stress. My head won't stop churning...worries about money, papers, immigration, co-head duties, etc. Luckily, I've knocked off a couple of the papers. To answer Fr. Leo, 2 down, 2 to go. Of course, the 2 to go are the big ones...12 and 15 pagers. Oy.

Right now I'm indulging in a few minutes of Canadian politics - watching the Liberal Party choose its next leader. One of the candidates was the MPP for our neighbourhood - Gerard Kennedy. Auspicious name for politics, but he bowed out of the race after the second ballot. Pity, because I actually thought he was a good candidate. I'm not very interested in the frontrunner, Michael Ignatieff. He reminds me too much of a cross between Al Gore and John Kerry - intelligent, boring and sure to lose. He might be the only Liberal who could make Stephen Harper look animated.

OK, I'd better get back to reading.

|