previous

Returns, From Travel and...Taxes?
January 11, 2007 - 8:54 p.m.

next

Well, we're back. Actually, we were back a couple days ago, but I've been too pooped and too busy to update. Pooped and busy? Yeah...right back where I was. We had a lovely visit with the good folks of Wisconsin, but now Christmas is finally over. Back to the grind.

Now that we've been to see folks in person, I can share the news with those we couldn't see face to face...Amy and I are engaged. We're looking at Oct. 6 for the wedding, most likely here in Toronto.

I'm very happy.

My other news is nowhere near as exciting. My classes are going to be a load of work, I'm interviewing for curacies and the co-head job looks like it'll be just as demanding this term as last.

Oh, and someone from the IRS is doing a lot of surfing on my blog. Either they're sniffing for unreported income (don't bother...I have so little income, reported or not, that you'll get precious little for your time) or someone is abusing their computer privileges. Get back to work! My taxes...er...my mother's taxes pay your salary!

On second thought...surf away. That's the sort of attention one doesn't mind from the IRS!

|