previous

Childhood For Sale
February 22, 2005 - 7:03 p.m.

next

Everyone at Trinity went and got haircuts over reading week. Everyone except me. Uncool me.

I've been dilly-dallying about with e-Bay, trying to sell my childhood memories. Specifically, a batch of Dungeons & Dragons books...old school, basic rules, no Advanced nonsense for me.

Thing is, the person who won the bid is now maintaining a wall of silence. She lives in France, and it appears that she bid on my D&D books without considering shipping. "Because here shipping for France, it's the same price that for the items :-(((" she writes to me. Yes. That's the problem with that little old OCEAN that divides our continents...it costs a bit to send things over the pond.

If she hasn't answered an e-mail by this Saturday night, the books are back on the block.

Anyone want to buy my childhood?

|