previous

La Guerre des �toile
December 16, 2005 - 2:55 p.m.

next

There's nothing quite as funny as Star Wars in French. I suppose if I spoke French it wouldn't be as funny...just another reason to never learn French.

"Je suis un droid de protocole."
"La Force soit avec vous."
"Luc, je suis votre p�re."

Heh.


I needn't have worried about that church history exam...I made an excellent grade on it and in the course. The professor is about the fastest grader and grade reporter I've ever encountered, which is great when the news is good. I doubt I'd be so happy if I'd done poorly..."No, no. You think on it for a while."

I had an interview today for a CPE placement, Clinical Pastoral Education. Essentially it's work in a hospital (sometimes a prison) acting as chaplain to patients, family and staff. I'd hoped to do it last year, but ran out of money (stupid Canadian dollar and its stupid 30 year high). It turned out to be OK, since over the summer I won a bursary to defray the costs. I still have to be accepted somewhere, though, and I think I was rather incomprehensible in today's interview...I ought to have scheduled it for next month, when my brain will have had a chance to recover.

Oh, well.

My mum comes to visit tonight. She'll be here through Tuesday, so don't expect a lot in the way of updates. I know, I said that before...but really, this time I mean it.

|