previous

Hot Times in the Park
August 12, 2006 - 10:58 a.m.

next

The weather here has cooled down lately, thanks to a big pointy blue line from Manitoba. Thanks, Manitoba! That means that Himself, meaning me, can go back to High Park.

Of course I could go when it's sweat-drippingly hot out, but that's just not my style. I'm descended from Germans, Danes, Scots and Irish. I'm genetically programmed to live in bogs and on windswept rocks. Drinking beer. Well...I dislike beer, but the rest is all fine by me. This African savannah weather we've been having is just not my speed.

Anyhow, I did go to High Park yesterday and captured a whole lot of birds on film. (Actually, with a digital camera, they're not on film...on disc, maybe?) I'm not sure what a few of them are, so the Rogue's Gallery is freshly stocked. If you know birds, give it a look-see...maybe you can id someone for me.

Now I'm going back to the park. No telling when the sun will be ten feet away from Toronto again, so I'd best take advantage of the reprieve while I can.

|