previous

Take A Number
May 27, 2004 - 4:16 p.m.

next

Of course, if I want people to read my blog, I have to update the darn thing.

Nothing of terrible interest has happened...at least not interesting to other people.

I have a student number now. That's of great interest to me, personally, because it means that I can now begin applying for student aid. This is important because without some money in the bank, or at least a financial aid voucher saying that money will be forthcoming, I might not get into Canada. They don't like people coming into their country without funds, you see, and while I do have some savings it's hardly enough to pay tuition and support me for a year.

I'm also wrestling with what I sincerely hope is not the early stages of whooping cough, which is currently attacking Milwaukee. I've read that it starts out like a normal cold - runny nose, sore throat, a cough - and later accelerates into uncontrollable coughing. I'm certainly experiencing the first stage...we'll see if it goes anywhere.

Wheeze.

|