previous

Jet Setting, Canadian Style
October 16, 2004 - 9:05 p.m.

next

After long thought and careful consideration...and too much reading text criticism and redaction criticism and early Church history and I need a break before my eyeballs fall out...I've decided to provide the world with my own little wisdom. I think I have something to share with my fellow Americans, owing to my cross-cultural, cross-border status.

So check out my guide to Pretending You're Canadian. (Also available in the menu to the right, under "Canadian Primer.") It's specially designed, with tongue planted firmly in cheek, to help Americans travel outside the United States.

As Eddie Izzard says. "So if you travel around the world, and your American foreign policy does give you a difficult time to exist around the world...say you're Canadian. That helps. It works in Europe, it's every good."

|