previous

Animals and Actors
March 18, 2006 - 9:24 p.m.

next

Today was very pleasant. Amy and I went to the Toronto Zoo (see pictures in my photo album) and had a good time, despite the chill weather. I always feel a bit sorry for the warm-climate beasties when the mercury drops below zero, as it did today. Then again, most of them were inside or off exhibit entirely. In fact, it was surprising to see how many African animals were out in the cold. I suppose they're used to it by now.

And my dorkiness has been confirmed...I've started a fan club for The Canadian Tire Guy. This actor starred in a nine-year, 125-installment series of commercials for the Canadian home improvement retailer. He was recently voted "Most Annoying Canadian," and just about everyone hates him...or, rather, the character he played. His contract was finally terminated, and I thought he might need some positive vibes. If you're a Canuck, you know him and probably (secretly) love him. Give it up for TCTG!

|