previous

Chicken Legs
August 12, 2006 - 6:07 p.m.

next

Oh, my achin' legs...

Going to the park two days in a row does not sound like a bad idea. It sounds all relaxing and fun. But High Park is all up and down, hills and valleys. My legs feel like they've been detached, laid in the street, run over by seventeen Mack trucks and twelve city buses, and then sewn back onto my body...with barbed wire.

Not that I didn't enjoy myself. I did, at the time. It wasn't until I met Amy at the local Thai fish and chip shop (really) that I felt it. Ow. Mommy.

Was it worth it? Eh. Yesterday saw such a bumper crop that today was bound to be a letdown. I did get a couple good shots, but not of anything I didn't already have and have better shots of. The only birds I saw in numbers were Cardinals...I saw enough Cardinals to elect a new pope.

The only really interesting addition is a bird that I can't identify. He's number 8 in the Rogue's Gallery. If you know birds, please take a peek, at him and the other unknowns.

Now I'm going to put my legs up...and cut them off.

|