previous

Exhaustion and Anxiety
September 08, 2006 - 12:49 p.m.

next

Oh, right...my blog.

I've had no time to write this week (precious little time to sleep or even breathe, for that matter) due to Orientation Week. As co-head I've been playing host to the incoming Divs and generally fussing about how everything is going. As it wound down yesterday I could barely move. I don't know what it is that's so exhausting (aside from starting at 8am and finishing at 10pm) but all I did when I came home this week was numbly check e-mail, respond to the urgent messages, and fall into bed.

Tonight is the reward for the busy week...we're taking a harbour cruise, all around the Toronto Islands. Other than a nagging weather worry, my Orientation Week anxiety is past.

Now I just have financial, immigration, postulancy, academic and crowded-city anxiety. Oh, and co-head duties for the rest of the year.

Sigh.

|