previous

Thin Crowds and Frayed Nerves
August 12, 2005 - 11:34 a.m.

next

I went to see Little Monsters again last night. It's such a wickedly funny show, and it's too bad that the audiences aren't bigger. Of course, last night was an 11pm show, so it's always a bit thin. Still, it deserves a better crowd.

I think part of it was the review...the written review sounded like four stars, but it was tagged with only three. It made little sense, and anyone seeing the three stars would skip it for something that got four. If only people would either read the review or the reviewer had matched his words with stars.

So if you're in Toronto, looking for something to do Saturday the 13th at 3:30pm or Sunday the 14th at 8pm, click that link above for info and go see it!

I, on the other hand, will be flying off to Neverland to visit family and friends, and to take part in my cousin's wedding. As I mentioned a couple days ago, expect silence from me for a while. I'll hook up when and where I can, but my first priority will be contacting Amy, my second will be gathering info for the orientation week Eucharist I'm planning. Updating the blog is a close third, but who knows if I'll have time?

So adieu, wish me well and pray for safe flights. My plane will take off over the spot where that Air France plane burned to a cinder...thanks be to God that everyone got off alive! Still, flying over the charred remains of another plane does not a comfortable flight make.

Mostly I'll just miss my Amy.

|